New Department of Justice and Community Safety buildings open in Victoria

10 February 2019

Castlerock has delivered strong cost and time savings to the Victorian Government with the delivery of two turn-key buildings in Warragul and Melton.

Delivered in the Auslink Property Fund 2, the new Department of Justice and Community Safety buildings provide an essential base for key justice and community safety services in each region.

Leased by the Victorian Government for 10 years, with two options to extend by five years, they co-locate youth justice, parole, educational support and the government’s crucial Registry of Births, Deaths and Marriages, making it easy for the Department of Justice and Community Safety to interact with the community.

For each building Castlerock delivered a full turn-key solution, completing a fully integrated fitout that drove both cost and time savings for the government and resulted in the hand over of a high standard product.

Both buildings have been designed and constructed to exceed a NABERS water and energy rating of 4.5.

The Warragul property was completed in July and opened by MP Harriet Shing, while the Melton building reached completion in December.

Castlerock will continue to provide on-going management services for all buildings inside the fund.